Welcome Guest | Login

Industry News


ZEEL relay team wins Mumbai Marathon 2010

Jan 18, 2010
The ZEEL associates participated in Mumbai's largest sporting event with great zeal and enthusiasm. Amongst the 30 associates who participated in the Corporate Challenge Dream Run, six associates participated in the Corporate Relay category.

The ZEEL Corporate Relay team ran hard and stood first beating Corporate who had been defending champions of the trophy since years. The six participants of the team were Amit Saha, Aroop Das, Aahad Mangrolwala, Arfat Bahauddin, Kunal Thaker and Santosh Awasthi. The team had been practicing hard since over a month. Each participant ran a distance of 7 kms. They have all been awarded with the winning trophy, gold medals and certificates.

Amongst the ZEEL associates who ran the Dream Run Vilas Avhad from the Administration Department stood first and Sanjay Dhonnar from the same department stood second.

This year the charity that ZEEL team supported was Ekal Vidyalaya. The associates who participated in the Marathon were infused with the spirit of Mumbai and took great pride in running for their company.

The associates who participated in the Marathon were:

M Hariharan

Akil Khan

Abhivyakti Patil

Vilas Avhad

Shripat Narkar

Yasmin Khalid Akhtar

Stephen D'Souza

Anil Moray

Salim Shaikh

A.K. Rajgopal

Abhijit Athavale

Avantika Nair

Shankar B

Pradeep Salian

Yogesh Kothari

Paresh Padalkar

Sheetal Chitre

Sanjay Donnar


Abhijit Adwankar