Welcome Guest | Login

Industry News


And The Winners of Zee Rishtey Awards 2014 are...

Dec 16, 2014
The grand awards ceremony saw your favourite stars walk away with the coveted trophy
The curtains have finally been raised and the wait is over! Zee TV announced the winners for this year's Zee Rishtey Awards at a star-studded extravaganza. It was a memorable evening when the entire constellation of Zee TV's most popular stars descended on a single platform and set the stage ablaze with their breath-taking performances.
In an exciting development at the awards show, Zee TV, India's leading Hindi entertainment channel, announced an evolution in its core proposition from 'Ummeed Se Saje Zindagi' to 'Har Lamha Nayi Ummeed' and ZEEL MD & CEO Mr. Punit Goenka unveiled an all-new, vibrant and dynamic brand packaging that resonates with its core ethos, while staying relevant to the changing palate of its loyal audiences.
Zee Rishtey Awards 2014 certainly was one of the most awaited events of the television industry and saw talented actors from all the shows of the channel being honoured across various categories. Always a pioneer in the Hindi GEC space, Zee TV has once again set a precedent for the industry in felicitating shows from competition channels at the awards ceremony.
While Paridhi Sharma and Rajat Tokas, who essay the roles of Jodha and Akbar respectively on Zee TV's immensely popular historical drama, walked away with the Favorite Jodi, the family of Zee TV's No.1 show of the year Kumkum Bhagya walked away with Favorite Parivaar. Shabbir Ahluwalia who rocks the screen with his swagger playing Abhi in Kumkum Bhagya was voted as the Favourite popular face (Male) while Sriti Jha, his co-star who plays Pragya in the same show bagged the Favorite Popular face (Female). Apart from these popular categories that called out to the masses to cast their votes, actors of the Zee fraternity were felicitated across several other interesting categories such as Favorite Beta-Beti, Favorite Mata-Pita, Favorite Khalnayak and Best Story, Screenplay and Dialogue.
Some of the luminaries who dazzled on the red carpet and attended the awards show were Ravi Dubey, Shabbir Ahluwalia, Paridhi Sharma, Rajat Tokas, Sriti Jha, Mrunal Thakur, Supriya Shukla, Vaishnavi McDonald, Surbhi Jyoti, Ankita Lokhande, Rithvik Dhanjani, Asha Negi, Nia Sharma, Roopal Tyagi, Ankit Gera, Farida Jalal, Achint Kaur, Yashpal Sharma, Sadiya Siddique, Bhawna Balsaver, Reshmi Ghosh, Deepika Singh, Anas Rashid, Jay Soni, B P Singh, Dayanand Shetty, Abhijeet Srivastava amongst many others.
Winners Zee Rishtey Awards 2014:


Favourite Jodi

Jodha Akhbar

Favorite Parivaar

Kumkum Bhagya

Favorite popular face (MALE)

Abhi from Kumkum Bhagya

Favorite popular face (FEMALE)

Pragya from Kumkum Bhagya

Favourite Dharavahik

Jodha Akhbar


Favorite Mata-Pita

Shail and Dayal from Sapne Suhane Ladakpan Ke

Favorite Beta

Bhagwan Das from  Neeli Chatri Waale

Favorite Beti

Urmi from Doli Armaano Ki and Pragya from Kumkum Bhagya

Favorite Bhai

Ganesh from Bandhan

Favorite Behen

Seher from Qubool Hai

Favorite saas jamai

Sid and DD from Jamai Raja

Favorite Saas Bahu Rishta

Roshni and Mrs Khurana from Jamai Raja

Favourite Khalynayak

Samrat Singh Rathaur from Doli Armaano Ki

Zee Rishta Sada Ke Liye

Pavitra Rishta

Favorite Naya Sadasya Award for Male

Vihaan from Satrangi Sasural and Maharakshak Aryan

Favorite Naya Sadasya Award for Female

Aarushi from Satrangi Sasural

Favorite Nayi Jodi

Roshni and Sid from Jamai Raja

Favorite Mastikhor Kirdaar (Kids)- ALL














Favourite Non Fiction Show Of The Year

Lil Master - 3

Best Dosti

Bhagwan Das - Shivaye from Neeli Chhatri Wale

ZEE Best Story Award

Ashwini Dhir for Neeli Chhatri Wale

ZEE Best Screenplay Award

Gul Khan for Qubool Hai

Zee Best Dialogues Award

Pearl and Shanti Bhushan from Doli Armaanon Ki


Comedy Nights with Kapil




Diya aur Baati


Report By: Nupur Kothari
Mail your feedback at: esselnewsletter@zeenetwork.com