Welcome Guest | Login

Industry News


Essel Awards Jury meeting today

May 26, 2008
May 26, 2008 

A Jury headed by Justice R. Ramakrishna, retired Judge, Karnataka High Court, will finalise the winners of the Essel Karnataka’s Best Media Award today, from among over 100 nominations.


The other members of the Jury are:


K. V. R. Tagore, Commissioner, Department of Information, Government of Karnataka

Dr Mahesh Joshi, Senior Director, Doordharshan, Bangalore

V. N. Subba Rao, Senior Journalist

Dr K J Joseph, Chairman, Department of Communication and Journalism, Mysore University

Dr N S Ashok Kumar, Head – Department of Electronic Media Studies, Bangalore University

E.V. Satyanarayana, Assistant Editor, Prajavani

Seethalakshmi S, Winner of the Essel Karnataka’s Best Media Award – 2007



Mail your feedback on this article to esselnewsletter@zeenetwork.com