Welcome Guest | Login

Industry News


Iím an admirer of Essel Awards

Mar 26, 2008
Mar 26, 2008 

The Jury meeting of the Essel Karnatakaís Best Social Service Awards Ė 2008 was held in Bangalore on March 25, 2008.


The Jury was headed by Justice M F Saldhana, former Judge, Karnataka High Court.


The other members of the Jury were: Dr G Kilara, Oncologist, St Johnís Medical College; Nagesh Hegde, Retired Assistant Editor, Prajavani; Dr Prithvi Raval, Former Governor, Rotary International; Dr Y S Sidde Gowda, Professor and Chairman, Dept. of Social Work, University of Mysore and Suresh Heblikar, Environmentalist.


Justice Saldhana was all praise for the Essel Group for launching this novel initiative. The awards would go a long way in recognising untapped talent, he noted.