Welcome Guest | Login

Industry News


Zee Kannada continues to crack up its audience with all-new 'Comedy Khiladigalu Championship'

Jul 06, 2018

Following the massive success of seasons 1 and 2 of super-hit comedy reality show, Comedy Khiladigalu, leading Kannada General Entertainment Channel (GEC) Zee Kannada is all set to double the excitement and fun with the launch of its new show - Comedy Kiladigalu Championship. The show is set to bring together some of the finest talent of the previous two seasons in a showcase of wits and quick-fire laughs.

Comedy Khiladigalu Championship promises to be highly entertaining as it brings back some of the popular performers from both seasons including KR Pette, Nayana, GG, Suraj, Appanna, and Surya who will serve as team captains. To add a bit of spice, contestants will be divided into 6 teams wherein will serve as team captains. Also returning are the multi-talented celebrity judges Jaggesh, Rakshita and Yograj Bhat, who'll actively mentor the teams as they prepare for the final face-off. The unique factor of the new show is the addition of a Jury panel comprising of legendary comedians from the Sandalwood industry who will also be responsible for guiding their respective teams through the various rounds besides actively participating in the skits. Each week will comprise of a unique concept, and the best performance will be rewarded in a grand celebration. The winner of the show will be chosen amongst the top 4 teams that will make it to the Grand Finale, who will battle it out to win the ultimate title of Comedy Khiladigalu Championship and a grand prize of Rupees 10 lakhs. The show, hosted by one of Zee Kannada's favorite hosts, Master Anand, will air every Saturday and Sunday starting 7th July 2018, at 9.00 pm, only on Zee Kannada.

Report By: B R SHRIRAM
Mail your feedback at: