Welcome Guest | Login

Industry News


Zee Kannada Lil Champs winners

Apr 09, 2008
Apr 09, 2008 

The mega finals of the Sa Ri Ga Ma Pa- Lil Champs witnessed some splendid, mind-blowing performances by the little angels, which left the judges virtually tongue-tied. The Jury comprising Padmashri Kavita Krishnamurthy and well-known playback singer Rajesh Krishnan had a harrowing time picking just two winners from a vast talent pool.


The entire audience was spell bound by the amazing talent exhibited by each one of the four finalists. The auditorium was filled with thunderous applause along with a few wet eyes as the final results were announced.


Eleven year Ajay Bharadwaj is a keyboard player and a yoga enthusiast. His grand mother Vidhushi Malini Sampath is his guru. Ohileshwari, also eleven, is a keen swimmer who has won many state and national awards.


Zee Kannada has now announced the start of the next season of Lil Champs from April 12 every Saturday and Sunday at 9 pm.


Report by: Varsha Gowda

Zee Kannada, Bangalore


Mail your feedback on this article to esselnewsletter@zeenetwork.com